top of page

MAPLE transition and FY 2017-18 officers

As some of you know, after 3.5 years as Chair/President, I will transition out of my role at the end of June 2017. Serving as MAPLE President has been the most fulfilling job of my last 8 years in the County and I plan to remain engaged for years to come.

I'm excited to announce the new officers for FY 2017-18! Please join me in congratulating them!

  • President - Margie Roberts (Department of Finance)

  • Vice President - Chris Shaw (Human Resources)

  • Secretary - David Murotake (HHS); Soma Srinivasan (HHS)

  • Membership VP - Ching Shen (Department of Finance); Chris Choo (Public Works)

  • Communication VP - Maureen "Mo" De Nieva-Marsh (HHS; incumbent); Victoria McIntosh (Probation)

  • Treasurer - Ralph Hernandez (Sheriff; incumbent)

I also want to acknowledge Denise Lee (Sheriff) who served as Membership VP last year as well as as other members who stepped up to help organize our events (Professional Development Talk, Lunar New Year Potluck, and APA Heritage Month).

We’ve made great progress together since December 2013 that expanded from being a group of five to having 80 members and 360 people on our listserv. Nearly 500 people have attended our events over the years! MAPLE’s future is bright and is in a wonderful and fun place to make our County more diverse and inclusive.

I hope you'll attend our events, activities, and meetings throughout the coming year. The new officers are already planning a noodle cookoff!


Sincerely yours,

Jacalyn Mah

Officers Photo ​Top row from left to right: Chris Shaw, Ching Shen, Margie Roberts, David Murotake, Soma Srinivasan Bottom row: Chris Choo, Maureen "Mo" De Nieva-Marsh, Victoria McIntosh Absent: Ralph Hernandez

MAPLE Officers

bottom of page